Paint Chip

I have all these crafts I found on Pinterest that I want to do, but I don’t have enough time. When Thanksgiving break gets here, I plan on actually making some things I have been wanting to make for a while.  A lot of these crafts would be better to do at home, anyway.  They could get messy and there would be more room to do things rather than doing it in a dorm.

DIY calendar

Anyway, one DIY craft I have been wanting to do is a paint chip calendar. I already got the paint chips from Walmart and now I just need to get the other supplies (a poster frame, dry erase marker and glue.) I don’t think this project would be too messy, but I would need a lot of space to spread out the stuff. I love this idea! I think it’s so cute and I would actually use it.

I used to get these big calendars from Walmart, but they are a lot less cute. By making this paint chip calendar, you would also save money! The poster frame is about $12 and the paint chips are free! Buying a paper calendar from Walmart is $10 and you have to buy them every year. This paint chip calendar could be used for years!

Another bonus of making the paint chip calendar is you get to pick what colors you want to use! I’m going to use different shades of blues. You could decide the colors based on the room you would hang the calendar in depending on what color the walls are in the room. I can’t wait to make this calendar. Useful crafts are my favorite and I love being organized, so I’m really excited to make this. 🙂

One comment

Leave a comment