The Flash “Duet” Vlog

Hello Flash fans and welcome to my first ever vlog for CW’s “The Flash”. Today I’ll be discussing the Flash/Supergirl musical crossover event titled “Duet.”

There are major spoilers ahead so proceed with caution.

I’d just like to start out by saying what an incredible episode. What an incredible cast. You’ve got the whole Glee-union leading the way with Darren Criss, Grant Gustin, and Melissa Benoist, all the Glee alums, and then you’re pulling in great actors like Victor Garber, Jesse L. Martin, Jeremy Jordan, Carlos Valdes, and of course the amazing John Barrowman.

I mean, take a look at this musical number. Does it get any cooler than this?

And, speaking of cool musical numbers, let’s talk about “Super Friend.”

Double meaning indeed. Those of you die-hard fans probably caught the reference right away, but for those of you that don’t know, “Super Friends” was the title of an animated series that ran from 1973 to 1986 starring the Justice League of America.

But another more pressing question is how did the producers get Grant Gustin to dis Superman on camera?

I mean, let’s let the evidence speak for itself.

I don’t know. I guess it just proves what an amazing actor he is. And speaking of acting, let’s take a look at a scene that happens later in the episode.

Did you catch that? Let’s take another look…

Call me crazy but did he not get shot in the other shoulder? I don’t know. I don’t care. I still think it was an amazing episode.

Maybe it was Darren’s revenge for that slushie he got in the face on Glee.

The world may never know, but every episode deserves a phenomenal ending and The Flash did not disappoint. Let’s talk about that proposal. Was anyone else reaching for tissues, because I was.

Now that Barry and Iris have their relationship figured out, all that’s left to do is figure out who Savitar is and how to stop him. And after that “killer” ending before the hiatus, I’m anxious to see where they’re taking the season.

Thank you for watching and don’t forget to follow me on Twitter.

@mercuryj_b

Leave a Reply

