Two Meaningful Photos

2016-11-03t145550z_561255946_nocid_rtrmadp_3_mlb-world-series-chicago-cubs-at-cleveland-indians

This photo of the Cubs marquee lighting up and saying World Series Champions is something I never thought I would see as a Cubs fan. It means so much to me not only because of the dreadful period of time waiting for it to happen, but because it was one of those moments you can never forget. The course of the actual game being win or go home in Game 7 made it even sweeter as it was one of the most exciting baseball games ever played. The fact that they also came back from a 3-1 series deficit makes this picture even more meaningful because of how slim the chances were to win it at one point. It is one of those moments I will always remember exactly where I was and who I was with. Sitting in my fraternity house with my friends watching anxiously follow by running around Charleston with a W flag is something that will stick with me.

devin-hester-super-bowl-xli-opening-kickoff

This picture was taken almost exactly 10 years ago and I still remember the exact moment. As a huge Chicago Sports fan, this was the first time I had ever been alive to see one of my favorite teams in a championship game. Devin Hester returning the opening kick off for a touchdown in the Super Bowl was one that sent my 10-year old self jumping up and down in my living room with friends and family. It was a special night and despite the Bears losing this will always be my first memory of a Chicago team in a championship.

 

 

Leave a Reply

