Meaningful Photos

rizzo

The first photo I chose was of Anthony Rizzo. This was taken after he caught the ball thrown to first to win the World Series this year. It may be recent, but it had a huge impact on me and my family. I was raised as a Cubs fan and my family and me are die hard fans. I cried when the Cubs won the World Series and Anthony Rizzo is my favorite player so this picture is really meaningful to me.

 

Marilyn Monroe.jpg

The other photo I chose was this photo of Marilyn Monroe. Marilyn Monroe has always been an icon to me even if some people think she was a bad person. After hearing about Marilyn at a young age, I was immediately fascinated and this was the first picture I ever saw of her and it is one of her most known photos. I just like what she had to say. Her quotes still live on today and i try to live by some of them. She truly was inspiring. I have this photo framed in my room back home.

Leave a Reply

