2 Meaningful Photos

world-trade-centerPhoto by Todd Maisel

This photo is meaningful to me because it is one of many photos of the aftermath of the September 11, 2001 attacks on the World Trade Center. This photo truly portrays the horror and devastation of the attack. I remember seeing photos like this as a child and not understanding fully the tragedy that took place, but as I got older, seeing this photo and others like it helped me to begin to grasp the horror of what took place.

 

 

isabelle-caro

Photo by Oliviero Toscani

This image has always struck me because of the shocking nature of it. The photo is of French actress Isabelle Caro from an ad campaign against anorexia and was considered highly controversial when it was first release, even being banned in some countries. I had friends in high school who struggled with eating disorders, and I remember this image coming up in a class and several of them were highly impacted.

Leave a Reply

