Blog Beat

I am going to cover what has been the inconsistent season of the Eastern Illinois women’s basketball team. I’m interested in doing so because the team is actually pretty interesting this year. The Panthers won just three games a year ago, but now are just a game out of being in the top eight of the Ohio Valley Conference standings; meaning they would earn a berth to the postseason tournament. I would like to follow the trends and personalities of the women’s team and analyze the difference from this season and last season through each game. I’d like to see how they overcome the obstacles that come with any losing streak or one loss. I could also do so because I have covered Eastern sports over the past two years, and know a decent amount about the game of basketball as I cover the men’s team. Covering Eastern and local sports for the DEN and WEIU puts me in a position to have enough contacts for this beat such as coaches, players, and fans.

@Maher_Kawash15

file

Leave a Reply

