My favorite reading snacks

I don’t know about you, but I get hungry when reading. However, it is also important to be healthy, no matter what you’re doing.

Here a few of my favorite snacks that aren’t too bad for you, but still fun and easy to munch on while reading.

Apples and Peanut Butter

Screen shot 2016-12-12 at 4.43.53 AM.png

Honestly, this could be any fruit-but I just love apples a lot. I like other fruit too, though. I also recommend warming up the peanut butter so it can melt over the fruit of your choice. Or you can dip the fruit in peanut butter plain. How simple.

Sandwichscreen-shot-2016-12-12-at-4-46-49-am

There’s nothing better than a simple sandwich you can just munch on. What makes it perfect for eating is that you can eat it one-handed. Obviously, it doesn’t have to be as fancy as this one. However, this one was pretty so I chose a picture of it.  But it can be simple too, just a nice P B and J.

Tea

Screen shot 2016-12-12 at 5.14.38 AM.png

There’s nothing better than a nice, warm, relaxing drink when reading. I am partial to tea, but coffee is also nice if you want a little pick-me-up. And with the holiday season approaching, a hot chocolate is always nice and festive, too!

Crackers

Screen shot 2016-12-12 at 5.17.30 AM.png

Put any crackers, wheat thins, triscuit, whatever you’re in the mood for- they’re easy to just grab and munch. If you want a healthier alternative, these are great as they come in baked and low-fat varieties- much healthier and to me, tastier than potato chips!

Leave a Reply

