What’s Cookin’ Good Lookin’

Ahhhh, nothing like a Sunday morning breakfast at What’s Cookin’ in downtown Charleston, IL.

I cannot stress enough how much I love this restaurant.

The people are so nice and welcoming. The coffee is always fresh. Everything is made from scratch.

When I order I the #10 Country Breakfast which is Biscuits and Gravy, hash, and 2 eggs over easy. A side of toast with strawberry jelly is the perfect touch.

There is something for everyone to enjoy on their breakfast_menu.

One last thing, HOMEMADE STRAWBERRY BREAD. Holy moly, this trumps every baked good I’ve ever consumed. They serve it warm, and it is honestly life changing. The strawberry flavor with the bread is such a wonderful taste, there are no words to describe how truly amazing it is.

wat

I can’t wait to bring home a loaf for Christmas!

What’s Cookin’ is one of those restaurants that I will want to come back and visit after I graduate, because there is nothing else like it.

Rate: 10/10 Perfect Score

 

 

saer

Leave a Reply

