Freddy’s Frozen Custard and Steakburgers

Freddy’s is a hidden gem in Mattoon, IL. They’re steakburgers are life changing, and I don’t even like burgers all that much.

I ate at Freddy’s for the first time for parents weekend at EIU with my family. I ordered a #7 which is 2 steakburger patties, mustard, onion, pickle and bacon with a toasted bun.

fre0582-combo-lockup_7

Only you get to customize what condiments you want on it, because if you know me you know I HATE mustard and pickles.

 

I got lettuce, BBQ sauce, onion bacon and cheese on my burger and it was SOOOO GOOD!

Freddy’s fries are also to die for. They’re the small skinny crispy ones.

Every time I leave EIU for the weekend, I stop at Freddy’s before getting on the interstate.

Only flaw is that it is a little on the expensive side, as it is still a fast food joint.

Rate: 9.5/10

fred

Leave a Reply

