Burger King (No, not the chain fast food joint)

Oh my goodness, if you live in Coles County you NEED try this place!

Burger King in Mattoon, IL was founded wayyyyy before the famous fast food chain. They actually stole the name and I believe there was some legal dispute way back when.

I went to Burger King with my roommate my freshman year, and I love going every chance I get!

It is a mom and pop burger joint with all kinds of yummy fried appetizers.

I get a double bacon cheeseburger and fries and it’s so good!

Bonus- it’s super cheap! I had a full meal and it filled my belly for $6.

This little place is so cute to sit and eat at!

They also have cherry syrup for cherry coke, not just the stuff from the fountain premade, along with a whole separate window to order dessert!

If you’re in the area, I recommend Burger King for lunch!

burgerking.jpg

Rate: 8.5/10

Leave a Reply

