Thanksgiving Book Post!

There are so many books I am thankful for- here are the ones I am thankful I read this year.

Screen shot 2016-12-09 at 3.07.36 AM.png

This book got me through some stressful times during my spring semester. I loved losing myself in the world of Elena and Lila as they grew up. Their ability to feel everything so strongly, and seeing their triumphs and tragedies as well as the ones of their neighborhood was an eye-opening experience, even though it is fictional.

Screen shot 2016-12-09 at 3.10.03 AM.png

This book taught me so much and really opened my eyes. The larger themes and inner journey of the main character mirrored so many in my life. It made me think about the way I and others live, which all the best books do.

Screen shot 2016-12-09 at 3.12.16 AM.png

 

This was one of the most beautiful books I’ve ever read. Is it sad? Yes, but so is life.

Leave a Reply

