Places I would rather be: Sydney, Austrailia

Three days until finals. Three big tests and a project coming up. Of course I am thinking about a vacation right now. To where? How about a place “down under.” Yep…. Australia. Sydney, Australia to be exact.

sydney-aus-1

According to TripAdvisor, the top 5 things to do while visiting the land down under during my time in Sydney would be:

5. The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk

4. Sydney Harbor Bridge

3. Sydney Opera House

2. Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk

1. Sydney Harbor

Of these five, top-rated events to do in Sydney, there are a couple that really stick out to me as something I would make sure to visit and participate in.

One would most definitely be the Sydney Harbor Bridge. Mainly because not only does this harbor have an exciting history, but look at this beautiful view of the city, water, all of it that you can see from here.

sydney-harbour-bridge

I would also really like to participate in the Bondi Coogee Beach Costal Walk. I would really like to do this because it involves a lot of outdoor activity, such as hiking and trailing through some of the most beautiful places and more unknown spots in all of Sydney. The views on this walk are said to be some of the most magical views ever seen and you also get the chance to see some very different wild life.

bondi-to-coogee-beach

beach-costal-walk

Australia is one of the most unique and beautiful places to visit in the whole world and is highly populated year round by tourists. However, when I go, I would like to go long enough to where I can really get away from the whole “tourist” life and kind of branch off on my own and really learn how the culture and people are down there.

At this point in the semester, I can really say that I would do a lot of things to be in Sydney right now and not cramming for finals in the one and only, gorgeous, cold Charleston, Illinois.

 

Leave a Reply

