Cooking in College | BBQ Sliders

Homecoming week can be as hectic as finals. Students often have midterms and the extra events going on throughout the week makes it a hectic one.

Knowing the week would be crazy, I made something on Monday that I could transition into other dinners throughout the week. I used it for my weekdays, but it would be just as good for Game Day 🙂

This BBQ sliders recipe uses my favorite tool : the slow cooker.

Here are the ingredients from Natashaskitchen.com:

3 lbs (about 5-6 count) boneless, skinless chicken breasts, trimmed of fat
1 1/2 cups BBQ Sauce (I used Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ)
1/2 medium onion, grated (with juice)
1 Tbsp olive oil
1 Tbsp worchestershire sauce
2 Tbsp brown sugar

 

You simply add the wet ingredients together and then put into the slow cooker for high 3-4 hours or low 6-7 hours.

I also bought some whole wheat slider buns to make them more finger friendly. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

