Twitter During the Debate

As I was observing the tweets posted by the people I follow on my personal Twitter account during the 2nd 2016 Presidential Debate at St. Louis on Sunday evening, I noticed both Trump and Hillary supporters tweeting with rage and passion.

The major similarities I noticed were that they both used memes and graphics to get their voice and opinion across during the debate.

One example of a video that was retweeted by one of my followers, who is an opinionated Hillary Clinton supporter:

 

Here is a meme, retweeted by a Donald Trump supporter during the debate:

 

I also noticed the majority of the tweets showed humor, so I realized the followers on my account didn’t take the debate that seriously.

An example of a humorous and light tweet, this was retweeted by a Hillary Clinton supporter:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

