Foundations for Oily Skin

Foundation is the one beauty product that will make or break a look. Lucky for my viewers, I am a foundation addict. I’m always trying different ones to change up the appearance of my face. I have found a couple that I love and will repurchase as long as their on the shelves.

The holy grail: Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation + Concealer. I have never gotten so many compliments in my life or questions about what foundation I use whenever I wear this bad boy. It covers EVERYTHING. This lightweight, moisturizing foundation and concealer provides full coverage without clogging pores. This 12-hour wear, breathable formula is ideal for very dry to combination oily skin types, its special polymer formula forms a flexible film that moves with the skin for lasting wear, and it dries slowly for easy blending. Get lasting coverage and give skin a perfected look that stays put, even through sweat and humidity. 

This product retails for $27.

Whenever I’m running low on my Clinique, I always reach for my Marc Jacobs Re(marc)able Full Cover Foundation Concentrate. This sucker is pricey at $55 a bottle, but it’s so worth it if you have oily skin. Re(marc)able innovates by filling its formula with as much pigment as possible, leaving little room for non-essential ingredients, including water. Not only does it contain twice as much pigment as standard full coverage foundations, but these pigments are made of patented golden mica to give the complexion a more radiant, real-life glow. The pigments are wrapped in lecithin—an ingredient that’s biochemically similar to skin—to blend effortlessly and meld with the complexion for a smooth, soft-matte finish.

 

Leave a Reply

