Kelsey Gibbs

When Kelsey Gibbs came to emphasize on her career as reporter it was a good way to get a sense about the job itself. It made me realize I do not want to be a news reporter or even in front of a camera for that matter. I listened closely to the route she took in order to get where she is at today. I do enjoy the communications side of journalism but I would not like to live my life on a deadline. With that being said, I thought Kelsey grew tremendously from her first clip to her present day material. I could tell a lot of students in the room found the speech beneficial. She provided the universal knowledge that no matter what one wants to pursue he or she must shake a few hands along the way while being optimal to various experiences.

Leave a Reply

