17 Players Win All-American Honors for BIG

17 Big Ten players were recognized as 2015 AP All-Americans on Sunday. First-teamers Taylor Decker (Ohio State), Jack Allen (Michigan State), Carl Nassib (Penn State), Desmond King (Iowa) and Vonn Bell (Ohio State) highlighted the Big Ten representatives. Eight big ten teams had at least one player recognized, Ohio State had the most with five and Michigan State had the second most with three. Indiana, Michigan and Iowa all had two players recognized on Sunday. Recognized as second team All-Americans were Ezekiel Elliott (Ohio State), Jack Conklin (Michigan State), Pat Elflein (Ohio State), Jake Butt (Michigan), Joey Bosa (Ohio State), Joe Schobert (Wisconsin) and Jourdan Lewis (Michigan). Players recognized as the third team All-Americans were Jason Spriggs (Indiana), Dan Feeney (Indiana), Austin Blythe (Iowa), Shilique Calhoun (Michigan State) and Anthony Walker (Northwestern). The Big Ten had lots of bright spots this season and it was shown when compared to other conferences in the country.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s