BIG Offensive Players of the Year

The Big Ten announced this week the offensive players of the year and the coach of the year within the conference. The coach of the year award went to Kirk Ferentz of the Iowa Hawkeyes after he led his team to a 12-0 record following a disappointing 7-5 2014 campaign. The offensive player of the year award was given to junior running back Ezekiel Elliott of Ohio State after his strong year. Elliott rushed for over a thousand yards and 19 touchdowns this season. Michigan State and Ohio State dominated the offensive side of the ball in terms of rewards. Aaron Burbridge captures the second straight receiver of the year award for Michigan State as former teammate Tony Lippett took home the award last year.

Quarterback of the year: Connor Cook, Michigan State
Receiver of the year: Aaron Burbridge, Michigan State
Running back of the year: Ezekiel Elliott, Ohio State
Tight End of the year: Jake Butt, Michigan
Offensive Lineman of the year: Taylor Decker, Ohio State


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s