News Video

Thanksgiving Dinner

I covered Panther Dining’s Thanksgiving Dinner at Thomas Hall. I used five sources in the video including a cook, the director of dining at Thomas Hall and three hungry students. I was sure to make a lot of video. I was in the kitchen, I watched employees prep the salad bar, I waited in line with students as they got their food and I asked them questions as they ate.

The most interesting part of the video was the opening interview with Rick Strange, a cook at Thomas Hall. Strange has more than ten years of experience as a cook at Eastern.

Leave a Reply

