White Iverson

After being assigned the music video assignment I chose the song White Iverson by Post Malone. I casted my boyfriend, Jaylen Nunn, and his roommate, Jayshaun Thompson, to be the stars of my video production. White Iverson is currently all of our favorite song, and it was beautiful outside on the day we decided to film so I believed the song would fit the day’s mood to perfection; it gives off a positive and chill vibe. The basic theme of the video came from the song and the actual video to the song by Post Malone. I instructed the co-stars to do as they please as far as movement and to go along with the music as they would if they weren’t being filmed. Honestly, neither of them are the best dancers, but they did their best. The dog, Buttercup, was a nice addition to the video because she provided some cuteness to appeal to people, even those who aren’t necessarily fans of hip-hop. I recorded the video with the music playing just so the co-stars could have something to go along with, but I was laughing and talking in the background simply because I knew I was going to detach the audio once I edited the video in iMovie. I added a mp3 of the song to the video and adjusted it according to their dance moves, gestures, and mimicking of the lyrics. I also cut the video into a few different clips in order to add some cool transitions. All in all, I really enjoyed the entire process. It was interesting, comical, and it forced me to challenge my creativity.

Post Malone performing at the Virgin Mobile Mod Club. Photo courtesy of Creative Commons user The Come Up Show used with permission by Creative Commons.

Post Malone performing at the Virgin Mobile Mod Club. Photo(s) courtesy of Flickr  user The Come Up Show used with permission by Creative Commons.

Leave a Reply

