Let’s Go!

Cubs fans,

I’m a journalism student at Eastern Illinois University and I bleed cubby blue. Through CubsBubs, a blog I am writing for a multimedia journalism course, I’ll be diving into the culture of the Chicago Cubs. I hope to offer a fresh perspective on the team. Also, I hope to provide some color.

How did I become a Cubs Fan? Family influence. My father is a Cubs fan. My older sister is a Cubs fan. My mother’s father is from Wisconsin, and he has always been a Cubs fan. His went to his first game while living in Chicago in his twenties, and I did same.

Thanks for reading,

– Jason Hardimon

Leave a Reply

