Eczema. Do you know what that is?

Eczema is a skin disease that leaves you with dry patches all over your body and I use to have this problem and I never understood what was wring with me. When I went to the doctor and they told me that that is what I had and so I instantly with into proactive mode and me and my mother went to the dermatologist and they prescribed me with Aveeno lotion that helps treat the spots. The spots tend to get very itchy and red as well so it’s nothing pretty that you want all over your body and so it was a struggle for me.

On MedicalNewsToday.com they describe eczema as a general term for any superficial inflammatory process involving the epidermis primarily, marked early by redness, itching, minute papules and vesicles, weeping, oozing and crusting, and later by scaling, lichenification and often pigmentation.”1 It is also used specifically to refer to the condition atopic dermatitis.

It isn’t something that is so serious where you much treat it right away or something bad will happen but it is something you want to get rid of. I had for a couple of years and then  I just stop seeing it. So that shows that it can go away on its own so if you are struggling  don’t feel as though you are stuck with it forever because you can treat it and it.” go away.

I just felt as though it was important to mention because it is something that other people struggle with and is not sure what it is and thin, that it is something that they are stuck with forever and they begin to panic.

 

Leave a Reply

